The Recycle Course page is a useful tool for Instructors to use at the end of a course. It allows Instructors to select information to be deleted from a course and keeps the rest of the course areas for use in the future. For example, remove Students and grades but keep content.
The Course Recycler will remove all users with a role of Student from the course. Teaching Assistants, Graders, and Course Builders will not be removed.
Note: Use Archive Course to create a permanent record of the course before recycling.
Click Recycle Course in Course Options on the Control Panel to open the Recycle Course page.
The table below details the fields on this page.
Select Content Materials to Remove
Select the check boxes for areas within the course that will be deleted. For example, if Staff Information is selected all of the data within Staff Information will be deleted.
Select Other Course Materials to Remove
Select the check boxes for areas within the course that will be deleted. For example, if Discussion Board is selected all of the Discussion Boards in the course will be deleted.
© 2006 Blackboard Inc. Proprietary and confidential