Remove Users from Group

 

Overview

Instructors may drop users from a Group using the Remove Users from Group page. If a user is removed from a Group all of the information associated with that user, such as files in the File Exchange and Discussion Board messages, is removed. Removed users cannot be restored to the Group. To restore a removed user, add the user from the Add Users to Group page.

 

Remove Users from Group

 

Find this page

Follow the steps below to open the Remove Users From Group page.

 

Step 1                 Click Manage Groups in the User Management area of the Course Control Panel.

 

Step 2                 Click Modify next to a Group.

 

Step 3                 Click Remove UsersFrom Group.

 

Search for users

The Remove Users from Group page contains a search function. The Instructor can search using different variables selected from the search tabs. The following search tabs are available.

To . . .

then . . .

search for a user using the user’s last name, user name, or Email address

·       Select the Search tab.

·       Enter either a last name, user name, or email address.

·       Select either the Last Name, User Name, or Email option. All matching entries will be displayed.

search for a group of last names or user names that start with a particular character

·          Select the A-Z, 0-9 tab.

·          Click on the first character of the last name or the user name. All matching entries will be displayed.

list all users

·          Select the tab.

·          Click List All to list group members.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Remove a User from the Group

Select the check boxes of the users that are to be removed. Type Yes in the entry field at the bottom of the page and click Submit. The selected users and all information associated with those users will be removed from the Group. This action is irreversible.

 

When the search is performed 20 users will appear on a page, if more the 20 users are found during the search, multiple pages may be viewed.  Instructors may only remove users from one page at a time.  For example, if the search returns three pages of users, the Instructor must select the users to remove on the first page, type Yes and click Submit, then proceed to the second page of the search, select users on that page, type Yes and select Submit, and so on until finished.

 

 




© 2004 Blackboard Inc.